Kinsta Review (2026): Pricing and Limits
Kinsta's entry plans list at $35 a month with 10 to 15 GB of storage, 14 days of backups, staging and SSL included. The trade-off is the small storage allowance for the price and fees that Kinsta's terms call non-refundable.
[Draft: the Kinsta data behind this page has not been verified by a human yet. Do not publish until human_verified is true.]
Kinsta review verdict
This Kinsta review is based on the host's public plan pages, checked 2026-10-21. It is not based on hands-on testing. Kinsta may suit a single WordPress or WooCommerce store whose owner wants staging, backups and SSL included in the plan price. Look elsewhere if you need more than 15 GB of storage on an entry plan, or if you want a money-back period: the terms of service say fees are non-refundable.
Kinsta plans and limits
These are the two entry-level plans shown by default on Kinsta's pricing page. Kinsta sells larger and multi-site plans that we have not recorded yet.
Billed monthly
| Plan | Intro price | Renews at | Visits / mo | Storage | PHP workers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Single 20GB | $0/month (first month) | $35/month | not stated by host | 10 GB | not stated by host |
| Launch | $0/month (first month) | $35/month | 75,000 (Kinsta's estimate) | 15 GB | not stated by host |
Source: host pricing page, checked .
Billed annually
| Plan | Intro price | Renews at | Visits / mo | Storage | PHP workers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Single 20GB | not stated by host | $350/year | not stated by host | 10 GB | not stated by host |
| Launch | not stated by host | $350/year | 75,000 (Kinsta's estimate) | 15 GB | not stated by host |
Source: host pricing page, checked .
Single 20GB is billed on 20 GB of server bandwidth a month, so Kinsta shows no visit figure for it. Launch shows an estimate of 75,000 visits a month. "Not stated by host" means the pricing page does not give the figure for that plan.
What these limits mean for a store
Take an illustrative store with 40,000 visits a month and 12 GB of product images and files. These numbers are an example, not a recommendation.
- Launch lists 15 GB of storage and an estimated 75,000 visits a month, so on the published figures the example store fits.
- Single 20GB lists 10 GB of storage, so 12 GB of files does not fit. Kinsta does not publish a visit allowance for it, so we cannot compare visits.
Kinsta defines what counts toward storage and visits. Check its definitions before relying on these figures.
Source: host pricing page, checked .
What Kinsta costs over three years
We use the same method on every host. It assumes the listed price stays the same, adds no tax, and counts the free first month on the monthly plan only.
| Launch plan | How it is worked out | Three-year total |
|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly | 35 months at $35, first month $0 | $1,225 |
| Billed annually | 3 years at $350 | $1,050 |
On these figures, paying annually costs $175 less over three years. Kinsta's terms say hosting plans renew automatically and that fees may change, so check the price again at each renewal.
Source: host pricing page, checked .
Store features
| Backups | 14 days backup retention |
|---|---|
| Staging | Free one-click staging environments |
| SSL | Free SSL certificates with wildcard support |
| Object cache | not stated by host |
| PHP workers | not stated by host |
Source: host pricing page, checked .
Support, refunds and cancellation
Kinsta's pricing page lists 24/7 human support in 8 languages and unlimited free migrations. [Human check: these two statements are not in the data files yet.]
On refunds, Kinsta's terms of service (section 3.1) state that fees are non-refundable except as expressly stated in the agreement. We found no refund window in the terms. [Human check: confirm whether Kinsta offers a money-back guarantee anywhere else.]
Hosting plans renew automatically. You can schedule a termination in the dashboard at any time, and it takes effect at the end of your current subscription period (sections 3.4 and 8.2).
Source: Kinsta terms of service, checked .
Where Kinsta falls short
- Fees are described as non-refundable, so there is no stated way to get money back if the host is a poor fit (terms, section 3.1).
- The Launch visit allowance is an estimate by Kinsta, and Single 20GB gives no visit figure at all (pricing page).
- PHP workers and object caching are not stated for the entry plans (pricing page).
Alternatives
See how Kinsta compares in Kinsta vs WP Engine, or read our Cloudways review, WP Engine review and guide to the best ecommerce hosting.
Common questions
How much does Kinsta cost?
Kinsta's entry plans, Single 20GB and Launch, list at $35 a month, or $350 billed annually. The pricing page shows the first month as $0 on the monthly plans. Prices are in US dollars and exclude tax. Larger plans cost more and are not recorded here yet.
Can I cancel Kinsta at any time?
You can schedule a cancellation in the MyKinsta dashboard at any time, but according to Kinsta's terms of service it takes effect at the end of your current billing period. Hosting plans renew automatically unless you cancel first. The terms describe fees as non-refundable except where the agreement says otherwise.
Does Kinsta include staging and backups?
Kinsta's pricing page lists free one-click staging environments and 14 days backup retention on the plans we recorded, Single 20GB and Launch. It also lists free SSL certificates. It does not state PHP workers or object caching for these plans, so we show those as not stated by host.
[FAQ questions are provisional until People Also Ask questions are pulled for this keyword.]
Sources and update log
- Kinsta pricing page, checked 2026-10-21. Saved copy:
data/snapshots/kinsta/pricing-2026-10-21.html. - Kinsta terms of service, checked 2026-10-21. Saved copy:
data/snapshots/kinsta/terms-2026-10-21.html.
Update log. 2026-10-21: first draft written from the saved pages. Not yet fact-checked by a person.