Cloudways Review (2026): Pricing and Limits
Cloudways prices hosting by the server, from $14 to $967 a month in the plans we recorded, with staging, SSL and backups listed in every plan. The trade-off is that you choose and size a server yourself, and some extras are billed separately.
[Draft: the Cloudways data behind this page has not been verified by a human yet. Do not publish until human_verified is true.]
Cloudways review verdict
This Cloudways review is based on the host's public plan pages, checked 2026-10-21. It is not based on hands-on testing. Cloudways may suit a store owner who wants a server sized to the store, with staging and SSL included. Look elsewhere if you want Object Cache Pro on an entry plan, since Cloudways lists it from 4GB of RAM, or if you need refund terms: we have not yet read Cloudways' terms of service.
Cloudways plans and limits
These are Cloudways' Flexible server plans. Each is a server with set RAM, processor cores and disk, and Cloudways lists the price per month.
[Human check: (1) confirm which cloud provider these prices are for and name it here; (2) confirm the three tables below are the Basic, General Purpose and CPU Optimized server types.]
Basic
| Plan | Server | Price per month | Disk storage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Micro | 1GB RAM, 1 vCPU | $14 | 25 GB |
| Small | 2GB RAM, 1 vCPU | $28 | 50 GB |
| Medium | 4GB RAM, 2 vCPU | $54 | 80 GB |
| Large | 8GB RAM, 4 vCPU | $99 | 160 GB |
General Purpose
| Plan | Server | Price per month | Disk storage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Large | 8GB RAM, 2 vCPU | $106 | 30 GB |
| XL | 16GB RAM, 4 vCPU | $216 | 60 GB |
| 2XL | 32GB RAM, 8 vCPU | $395 | 120 GB |
| 4XL | 64GB RAM, 16 vCPU | $699 | 240 GB |
CPU Optimized
| Plan | Server | Price per month | Disk storage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Large | 8GB RAM, 4 vCPU | $164 | 50 GB |
| XL | 16GB RAM, 8 vCPU | $308 | 100 GB |
| 2XL | 32GB RAM, 16 vCPU | $530 | 200 GB |
| 4XL | 64GB RAM, 32 vCPU | $967 | 400 GB |
Source: host pricing page, checked .
Prices are in US dollars. Cloudways does not state PHP workers for these plans, so we do not show them. [Human check: the pricing page also lists unlimited visits and unlimited websites on every plan, a 3-day free trial without a credit card, hourly billing in arrears, and a limited-time 30% off for 3 months. None of this is in the data files yet.]
What these limits mean for a store
Take an illustrative store with 40,000 visits a month and 12 GB of product images and files. These numbers are an example, not a recommendation.
- Cloudways lists storage per server, and 12 GB of files fits every plan we recorded, starting with Basic Micro at 25 GB and $14 a month.
- Storage is only one limit. Cloudways also sets RAM and processor cores per server, and we have no figures for how many visits each size handles, so we do not say which plan the example store needs.
Everything on a server shares its disk. Check how Cloudways counts disk use before relying on these figures.
Source: host pricing page, checked .
What Cloudways costs over three years
We use the same method on every host. It assumes the server runs for the whole month at the listed monthly price, that the price stays the same, and that there is no tax, promotion or add-on.
| Plan | How it is worked out | Three-year total |
|---|---|---|
| Basic Small | 36 months at $28 | $1,008 |
| Basic Medium | 36 months at $54 | $1,944 |
Cloudways charges for offsite backup storage on top of the plan, at $0.033 per GB per server, and the pricing page lists paid add-ons, so a real bill can be higher. Check the price again before you buy.
Source: host pricing page, checked .
Store features
| Backups | On-demand or automated backups; offsite backup storage billed at $0.033/GB per server |
|---|---|
| Staging | Free staging environment, push live with one click |
| SSL | Free Let's Encrypt SSL certificates |
| Object cache | Object Cache Pro free on a 4GB server or above |
| PHP workers | not stated by host |
Source: host pricing page, checked .
Support, refunds and cancellation
[Not written yet. The pricing page lists 24/7 support, but we have not read Cloudways' terms of service, which sit behind the terms page. Add refund and cancellation terms here once a person has read and recorded them.]
Where Cloudways falls short
- Object Cache Pro is listed as free only on a server with 4GB of RAM or more, so the 1GB and 2GB plans do not get it on the listed terms (pricing page).
- Offsite backup storage is billed on top of the plan at $0.033 per GB per server (pricing page).
- PHP workers are not stated for the Flexible plans (pricing page).
Alternatives
See how Cloudways compares in SiteGround vs Cloudways, or read our Kinsta review, InMotion Hosting review and guide to the best ecommerce hosting.
Common questions
How much does Cloudways cost?
The Cloudways Flexible plans in our data run from $14 a month for a 1GB Basic server to $967 a month for a 64GB CPU Optimized server. Prices are in US dollars as listed on the pricing page. Billing is per server, so your total depends on the size you choose.
Is Object Cache Pro included with Cloudways?
Cloudways lists Object Cache Pro as free on a server with 4GB of RAM or more. In our data that starts at the Basic Medium plan, at $54 a month. The pricing page gives no such offer for the 1GB and 2GB Basic plans, so check before choosing a smaller server.
Does Cloudways include staging and SSL?
Cloudways lists a free staging environment that you can push live with one click, and free Let's Encrypt SSL certificates, as included in every plan. We recorded this for all 12 Flexible plans. Backups are on-demand or automated, with offsite backup storage billed at $0.033 per GB per server.
[FAQ questions are provisional until People Also Ask questions are pulled for this keyword.]
Sources and update log
- Cloudways pricing page, checked 2026-10-21. Server prices were copied by the site owner from the live page; the saved copy is
data/snapshots/cloudways/owner-paste-2026-10-21.txt. - Cloudways terms page, checked 2026-10-21. It is an index only; no refund or cancellation text was found on it.
Update log. 2026-10-21: first draft written from the saved pages. Not yet fact-checked by a person.