Draft: not published. Every figure, grade and verdict is a placeholder until real plan data is added.

Hostinger vs SiteGround (2026): Plans Compared

Hostinger and SiteGround both advertise low introductory prices that rise sharply at renewal. The biggest difference is the term you must prepay: 48 months at Hostinger, 12 months at SiteGround.

Last checked Published Sources linked Written by Webhostwise Editorial Team

[Draft: the data for both hosts has not been verified by a human. SiteGround prices are in euros excluding VAT because the US page was not available; replace them with US dollar figures before publishing so the two hosts can be compared like for like.]

Short answer by store type

For a store on two or more sites, Hostinger Unlimited lists 50 GB at $3.49/month and SiteGround GrowBig lists 50 GB at €5.49/month, in different currencies. Both prices jump at renewal, to $16.99/month and €27.99/month. Hostinger's price is for a 48-month term, SiteGround's for 12 months.

This comparison is based on both hosts' public plan pages, checked 2026-10-21. It is not based on hands-on testing. Hostinger prices are in US dollars and SiteGround prices are in euros excluding VAT. We do not convert between them, so compare each host's own figures. Read the full reviews when they are published.

Hostinger vs SiteGround side by side

FeatureHostinger UnlimitedSiteGround GrowBig
Sitesunlimited websitesunlimited websites
Introductory price$3.49/month€5.49/month
Price at renewal$16.99/month€27.99/month
Term the introductory price needs48 months prepaid12 months prepaid
CurrencyUS dollarseuros, excluding VAT
Storage50 GB50 GB
BackupsDaily backups + easy data restoreFree SSL, CDN, Backups; on-demand backups
Stagingnot stated by hostStaging
SSLnot stated by hostFree SSL
Object cachenot stated by hostnot stated by host
PHP workersnot stated by hostnot stated by host

Entry plans

FeatureHostinger PremiumSiteGround StartUp
Sites3 websites1 website
Introductory price$2.49/month€2.99/month
Price at renewal$10.99/month€15.99/month
Storage20 GB10 GB
BackupsFree weekly backupsFree SSL, CDN, Backups

Source: Hostinger pricing page, checked .

Source: SiteGround pricing page, checked .

[Human check: Hostinger's introductory prices are a sale price on the page we saved, and shorter terms were not captured.]

What each costs over three years

We use the same method on every pair: listed prices, unchanged, with no tax. An introductory price applies for the whole prepaid term, and the renewal price applies after it. Each total is in its own host's currency.

PlanPaid up frontCost over 36 monthsPrice after the term
Hostinger Unlimited $167.52 for 48 months $125.64 $16.99/month
SiteGround GrowBig €65.88 for 12 months €737.64 €27.99/month
Hostinger Premium $119.52 for 48 months $89.64 $10.99/month
SiteGround StartUp €35.88 for 12 months €419.64 €15.99/month

Hostinger's 36-month figure sits inside its 48-month term, so you would have paid the full up-front amount to get it. SiteGround's total includes two years at the renewal price.

Source: Hostinger pricing page, checked .

Source: SiteGround pricing page, checked .

Differences that matter for a store

How long you must prepay

Hostinger's listed price is for a 48-month plan, paid in advance, so the $167.52 for Unlimited is due at checkout. SiteGround's listed price is for 12 months, prepaid. Shorter terms exist at both hosts, but we have not recorded their prices.

How far the price rises at renewal

Hostinger Unlimited goes from $3.49/month to $16.99/month, about 4.9 times the introductory price. SiteGround GrowBig goes from €5.49/month to €27.99/month, about 5.1 times. Hostinger's terms say renewal fees can change and may be higher or lower than the first period.

Backups and staging

Hostinger Unlimited lists "Daily backups + easy data restore". SiteGround GrowBig lists "Free SSL, CDN, Backups; on-demand backups" and Staging. Hostinger's pricing page does not state staging for each plan, so we show it as not stated by host.

Refund window

Both pricing pages mention a 30-day money-back guarantee, and Hostinger's terms say refund requests are handled only within 30 calendar days of purchase. [Human check: SiteGround's hosting terms were not retrieved; confirm its guarantee conditions and whether it applies to every plan.]

Choose Hostinger if... choose SiteGround if...

  • Choose Hostinger if you are happy to prepay a long term for the listed price and want 50 GB with daily backups on its Unlimited plan.
  • Choose SiteGround if you prefer a shorter 12-month prepayment, or want staging listed on the plan.
  • Look at another host if you want managed hosting built for WooCommerce. See the guide to the best ecommerce hosting and the Kinsta review.

Common questions

Is Hostinger or SiteGround cheaper?

We cannot say, because the prices are in different currencies and we do not convert them. Hostinger lists dollars and SiteGround lists euros excluding VAT. Compare the term lengths too: Hostinger's lowest price needs a 48-month prepayment, SiteGround's a 12-month one, and both renewal prices are much higher.

How long do the introductory prices last?

Each introductory price lasts for the prepaid term. Hostinger's listed price applies to a 48-month term and SiteGround's to a 12-month term. After that, both renew at a higher listed price. Hostinger's terms say renewal fees can change and may be higher or lower than the first period.

Do Hostinger and SiteGround offer a money-back period?

Both pricing pages mention a 30-day money-back guarantee. Hostinger's terms say refund requests are handled only within 30 calendar days of purchase. We did not read SiteGround's hosting terms, so confirm the conditions with each host before you pay and check whether the guarantee applies to your plan.

[FAQ questions are provisional until People Also Ask questions are pulled for this keyword.]

Sources and update log

Update log. 2026-10-21: first draft written from the recorded host data. Not yet fact-checked by a person.

More comparisons: Kinsta vs WP Engine and SiteGround vs Cloudways.